Brunch Ideas for Easter

Brunch is by far my favorite meal. Perhaps it’s the novelty of it since it doesn’t happen every day.

I’ve been thinking about Easter brunch this weekend and will share some ideas with you. These are recipes I’ve encountered during my virtual travels throughout the web. The first two are recipes I’ve tried and are fantastic. The third is the one I plan to make this weekend.

These definitely aren’t ‘lazy’ recipes but it’s Easter. I like to put a little extra effort into mealtime for special occasions.

Mini Spinach Quiches
These are delicious little bundles of cheesy-spinachy goodness. This is my Go-To recipe whenever I have a BBQ or potluck party to attend. People always ask where I bought these mini quiches and are amazed when I say they’re homemade. Then they ask for the recipe.

In the video they use garlic crescent rolls but I’ve never been able to find them. I just use regular crescent rolls and add a pinch of garlic powder to the filling.

To make assembly easier, work with half a crescent roll package at a time and keep the rest in the fridge. The dough quickly warms up to room temperature and becomes sticky. It’s a lot easier to work with cool dough four triangles at a time.

When serving this for brunch, I plan 3 per person plus a side of bacon and fresh fruit.

Bacon Wrapped Eggs
These are really cute. In case you hadn’t noticed I’m a sucker for anything ‘mini’. These individual bacon wrapped eggs are a fun twist on traditional bacon and eggs and are so much easier than making a bacon bowl.

Try as best as you can to get the bacon flush with the muffin tin. It won’t be perfect but even if some of the egg spills beyond the bacon (and it will) they will still be beautiful.

Plan two to three per person and serve with potatoes and fresh fruit.



Breakfast Pizza
I like to mix things up a little bit and thoughts of a breakfast pizza – one with eggs cracked on top – appealed to me for Easter. After browsing many recipes I came across this one. I think the addition of mashed potato is a very interesting idea and I can’t wait to try it.

I’ll probably buy some chorizo and to make life a little easier I’ll use pre-made pizza dough.


Have a fabulous Easter!

Leave a comment